Time to vote for ACW’s Air Cargo Executive of the Year nominees

As the end of the year approaches, we at Air Cargo World are reaching out to readers to seek nominations for our annual Air Cargo Executive of the Year award, celebrating the highest achievement in the air cargo industry.

The 2016 Air Cargo Executive of the Year will be named on the cover of the December 2016/January 2017 issue of Air Cargo World for the notable contributions made to the industry by that person in 2016. We will also highlight several “executives to watch” for 2017.

As the industry’s oldest and largest-circulation magazine, we have traditionally recognized air cargo leaders in our year-end issue, but we want to have your input as well. This is the third consecutive year that we have asked for your opinion regarding our list of finalists, from which we will choose one winner. Our goal with this initiative is to celebrate air cargo and to “set the bar” for great achievement in the industry.

To be clear, this is not a “popularity contest,” but a sincere effort to identify and recognize those individuals who have furthered – or will further – the industry as a whole. This initiative is particularly important considering that, after a number of recessive years for global air cargo, the industry is seeing an increasing amount of creative energy today. We hope this effort acts as a continuing catalyst for industry growth and innovation.

Below is our list of six finalists for the 2016 Air Cargo Executive of the Year:

  • Jens Bjørn Andersen – CEO, DSV Group
  • Frank Appel – CEO, Deutsche Post DHL Group
  • Joseph Hete – President & CEO, Air Transport Services Group, Inc.
  • Stone Ho – Vice President, Business Development, Greater China, Apex Logistics
  • Jeff Musser – President & CEO, Expeditors International
  • Uli Ogiermann – Chief Cargo Officer, Qatar Airways

Please note that executives are not permitted to nominate themselves. Also, each industry member is permitted to vote only once. All responses will remain confidential.

Nominations may be submitted no later than Thursday, Oct. 13, 2016. To make your selection, please go to our Survey Page.

  Like This Post
Current Issue Magazine Cover
Sign Up Email List